About the Band

The band began in 1998 where most of the musicians in the band replied to an advert that Ben placed in Loot.
Band members vary in background and age, from students to taxi drivers, and 18 to 'too-polite-to-ask'.
The band's sound is based around classic big bands of Buddy Rich, Maynard Ferguson and Count Basie. The repetoire includes swing, latin, jazz rock and vocals typical of the Frank Sinatra era.
The band has played in a number of venues; from the Acacia Halls in Dartford to the London Marathon each year. The band work regularly with Shane Hampsheir and have recently played two nights with him at the Bob Hope Theatre in Eltham.

Listed below are our regular band members


Dave McAllister, Piers Gray, Scott Forrest, Jo Branscombe.


Alex Fox, Dave Hagerty, Shawn Kissane, Bill Todd.


Ben Beddoes, Steph Roper, Nigel Rainbird, Mick Hagerty.

Rhythm Section

Alvin Burrell, Stephen Davies, Dave Pack.